Five Manchester City players have been included in the team of the season

Premier League champions Manchester City make up almost half of the PFA team of the season. Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva and Sergio Aguero are included for the title winners, along with defenders Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi. Tottenham are the only other team to have more than one representative with Harry Kane, Jan Vertonghen and Christian Eriksen on the list. The Premier League's top scorer Mo Salah is the only Liverpool player in the 11. There's also a place for Chelsea defender Marcos Alonso and Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea has been included for a fifth time.