Ladies Football National Leagu...


Ladies Football National League fixtures for 2020 released

The fixtures have been announced for the Lidl Ladies Football National League for 2020, with reigning champions Cork at home to Westmeath in their opening tie.

Ephie Fitzgerald's outfit welcome the Lake County down south on the opening weekend of the tournament - Sunday, January 26th.

The LGFA has also confirmed that the top two finishers will progress straight to the Finals in each of the divisions.

The 2020 Lidl Ladies National Football League Finals will be played on the weekend of April 18th/19th.

Three-in-a-row All-Ireland-winning manager Mick Bohan has today confirmed he and his backroom team are staying on with the Dublin senior ladies footballers.

The Clontarf clubman has led the side to three Leinster titles and their first-ever National League success since taking over in 2016.

His side will host last year's All-Ireland intermediate champions Tipperary in their opening game.

The Dubs will then travel to Mayo in Round 2, before big games at home to Cork and Galway on successive weekends.

Last year's League runners-up Galway, who also lost the All-Ireland senior decider, will kick-off their campaign at home to Waterford, and Donegal travel to Mayo in Round 1.

The Connacht derby between Galway and Mayo has been scheduled for Round 7, on Sunday, March 29th.

Elsewhere on the opening weekend in January in Division 2, Cavan host Kerry, Armagh travel to Clare, Meath entertain Tyrone, and Monaghan visit Wexford.

In Division 3, Fermanagh are at home to Kildare in Round 1, Laois take on Wicklow in an all-Leinster affair, Longford will play Down, and there’s a Connacht derby between Roscommon and Sligo.

And in Division 4, Antrim take on Offaly, Carlow host Limerick, while Leitrim take on Derry.

You can see the fixtures list in full here.

2020 Lidl Ladies National Football League Fixtures:

Division 1:

Round 1: January 26th, 2020

Cork v Westmeath

Dublin v Tipperary

Galway v Waterford

Mayo v Donegal

Round 2: February 2nd, 2020

Mayo v Dublin

Tipperary v Cork

Waterford v Donegal

Westmeath v Galway

Round 3: February 9th, 2020

Donegal v Galway

Dublin v Cork

Mayo v Waterford

Tipperary v Westmeath

Round 4: February 23rd, 2020

Cork v Mayo

Dublin v Galway

Waterford v Tipperary

Westmeath v Donegal

Round 5: March 8th, 2020

Donegal v Cork

Galway v Tipperary

Mayo v Westmeath

Waterford v Dublin

Round 6: March 22nd, 2020

Donegal v Dublin

Galway v Cork

Tipperary v Mayo

Westmeath v Waterford

Round 7: March 29th, 2020

Cork v Waterford

Galway v Mayo

Tipperary v Donegal

Westmeath v Dublin

Relegation/Playoff Dates:

April 4/5

April 11/12


April 18/19

Read more about

Cork GAA Donegal GAA Dublin GAA Ephie Fitzgerald GAA Gaelic Football Galway GAA Ladies Football Lidl Mayo GAA Mick Bohan National League Serious Support Tipperary GAA Waterford GAA Westmeath GAA

You might like

Live: Title

Now playing

00:00:00 / 00:00:00
Added to queue
Removed from queue

On Air



Up next

Episode title

You currently have no podcasts in your queue.

Go to podcasts

On Air

Whose Show Is It Anyway?

Whose Show Is It Anyway?

12 PM-1 PM


Up next

Jessica Maciel

Jessica Maciel

1 PM-4 PM


Sunday Drive with Phil Cawley

Sunday Drive with Phil Cawley

4 PM-7 PM


Ed's Songs of Praise

Ed's Songs of Praise

7 PM-10 PM


The Paul McLoone Show

The Paul McLoone Show

10 PM-1 AM




1 AM-5 AM


Early Breakfast with Pamela Jo...

Early Breakfast with Pamela Joyce

5 AM-7 AM


The Ian Dempsey Breakfast Show

The Ian Dempsey Breakfast Show

7 AM-9 AM


Dermot & Dave

Dermot & Dave

9 AM-12 PM


Mairead Ronan

Mairead Ronan

12 PM-2 PM


00:00:00 / 00:00:00

Share on