It comes into effect from 2am tomorrow morning

A status yellow rainfall warning has been issued for 13 counties as Storm Diana heads towards the country.

Heavy rain is being forecast for all of Munster, Dublin, Carlow, Kilkenny, Wexford, Wicklow, Galway and Mayo.

The warning is in place from 2am tomorrow morning, and will be valid until 2pm in the afternoon.

Meanwhile, a wind warning has also been issued for 16 counties.

This includes all of Munster aswell as the counties of Dublin, Carlow, Kilkenny, Wexford, Wicklow, Donegal, Galway, Leitrim, Mayo and Sligo.

The warning comes into effect from tomorrow at 3am until 3 o'clock that afternoon.