Here's How Much Love Island Co...

Lunchtime

Here's How Much Love Island Contestants Will Make Outside The Villa

Aoife Plunkett
Aoife Plunkett

5:00 PM - 22 Jul 2019



Love Island contestants are all aiming for the big cash prize the winner will take home.

However, it's no secret that each of the Islanders will still make a huge amount of money once they leave.

Most have jumped thousands of followers since they entered the Villa, giving them new "influencer" status.

Rise at Seven specialise in Digital Marketing and have worked out how much each Islander will earn based off an eMarketer study.

Earnings Per Instagram Post

Molly Mae already had a huge amount of followers and "influencer" status before she entered the villa.

With her now 2.1 million followers Molly Mae will make the most per post with up to £7,211.

So even if she doesn't win the show with Tommy Fury, she'll be able to make her share of £50k prize money in just four Instagram posts.

Our very own Maura is expected to take in £3,794 per post with her 1.1 million followers.

The Longford lass is already featuring brands on her page and she hasn't even left yet!

Poor Chris and Harley will make the lowest earnings with only £212 and £178 per post.

Check out the full list:

Name Contestant Instagram Followers Earnings per post
Molly Mae @mollymaehague 2,162,221 £7,211.73
Tommy Fury @tommytntfury 1,827,963 £6,096.87
Amber Rose @amberrosegill 1,389,325 £4,633.87
Maura Higgins @maurahiggins 1,137,580 £3,794.21
Curtis Pritchard @curtispritchard12 1,063,798 £3,548.12
Anna Vakili @annavakili_ 985,641 £3,287.44
Michael Griffiths @mac_griffiths_ 961,185 £3,205.87
Anton Danyluk @anton_danyluk 854,976 £2,851.63
Ovie Soko @oviesoko 807,513 £2,693.33
Jordan Hames @jxrdanhames 420,228 £1,401.60
Belle Hassan @bellehassan 337,993 £1,127.32
India Reynolds @lovefromreyn 328,477 £1,095.58
Greg Oshea @gregoshea 150,347 £501.46
Francesca Allen @francesca_allen 73,252 £244.32
Chris Taylor @christophertaylorofficial 63,735 £212.57
Harley Brash @harley_brash 53,460 £178.31



Read more about

Earnings Instagram Love Island Money Muireann O'connell

You might like

Live: Title

Now playing

00:00:00 / 00:00:00
Added to queue
Removed from queue

On Air

Share

Share

Up next

Episode title
Show
Duration

You currently have no podcasts in your queue.

Go to podcasts

On Air

Ed's National Anthems

Ed's National Anthems

7 PM-10 PM

Share

Up next

The Paul McLoone Show

The Paul McLoone Show

10 PM-12 AM

Share

Overnight

Overnight

12 AM-5 AM

Share

Early Breakfast with Pamela Jo...

Early Breakfast with Pamela Joyce

5 AM-7 AM

Share

The Ian Dempsey Breakfast Show

The Ian Dempsey Breakfast Show

7 AM-9 AM

Share

Dermot & Dave

Dermot & Dave

9 AM-12 PM

Share

Mairead Ronan

Mairead Ronan

12 PM-2 PM

Share

Fergal D'Arcy

Fergal D'Arcy

2 PM-4:30 PM

Share

The Last Word with Matt Cooper

The Last Word with Matt Cooper

4:30 PM-7 PM

Share

Ed's National Anthems

Ed's National Anthems

7 PM-10 PM

Share

00:00:00 / 00:00:00

Share on